Too Comfortable In The Comfort Zone!

I’m too comfortable in the comfort zone! Is this even possible? Spontaneity unfortunately isn’t my middle name. I’m so used to my daily routine; I seek change without actually seeking it. Choosing the vegetarian option over the chicken option is not living on edge!

I have experienced a few spontaneous endeavors’, which are usually suggested by friends and I have thoroughly enjoyed myself! You know when you leave all your worries behind and embrace the moment! Waking up the next day, reminiscing about the day or night before and flicking through the few pictures you have stored on your phone. These are the days I need more of!

I need to break out of my routine, go with the flow and look forward to what everyday has to offer me. I am almost 1/2 way to 50 and there is so much I still want to do. I’ve had a few setbacks which I am overcoming, but I think it’s time to work a little harder on exiting the comfort zone! Don’t you? As comfortable as it is, I need to get out of my seat!

cz

One thought on “Too Comfortable In The Comfort Zone!

  1. Pingback: 14 Things I Learned in 2014 | Living With No Excuses

Feel free to share your thoughts!

