My Dream Reader

My dream reader would be my grandma. She was the first person I thought of when I read through this assignment. Although she is no longer with us, I would have loved to know her thoughts on my blog.

I was quite young when she passed away, I remember hearing Aretha Franklin’s Natural Woman and it has stuck with me to this day.  I automatically think of my grandma when this song is played. I am aware this song is about a different kind of love, however the lyrics truly do describe the affect she has on me in a nutshell. I can’t even begin to describe the sudden rush of emotions that just came over me whilst listening to this song.

She was a kind, understanding, genuine and caring woman. I admire her determination and she has inspired me to strive for a better life. My grandma was the definition of a woman of many talents; she was known for her hand embroidery, cooking and gardening. I would love to be at least half the women she was! Her memory will always live on within my family.

4 thoughts on “My Dream Reader

Feel free to share your thoughts!

