He’s So Fine & So Not Mine!

In response to: The Daily Prompt

I’ve never really had a type. I like what I like! It wasn’t necessarily his physical attributes that attracted me to him. Although I couldn’t ignore his cute little dimples when he smiled or the intense eye contact between us as we spoke. I often looked down at the floor in fear of my eyes giving it all away. He would ask why I kept looking away and I would say “I don’t like people looking at me” or ” I’m shy”. As time went by we spoke more often, we got on so well and we realised how similar we actually were.

He is the kind of person you can open up to immediately, he listens, offers advice and I never feel like he is judging me. He makes me laugh like no other, he always offers a helping hand or a shoulder to cry on. I don’t know what it is, but whenever I see him I automatically smile on the inside! He is the first person I want to share my good news with.

I pretend that the thought of us has never crossed my mind, when deep down I know it has! I’m constantly reminded that he is a good guy; I have always known this, I’ve kept my feelings hidden and in the dark. I want to talk to him near enough all the time, but I resist as if it’s crime to talk to the one I miss.

Sometimes it feels like there is something in the air, I often wonder if I’ve missed the hints or if  I’m over thinking this.

Maybe I should give it time or convince myself that staying friends is fine! Should I stop myself from revealing how I’ve been feeling?

hearts

He’s so fine and so not mine.

 

 

10 thoughts on “He’s So Fine & So Not Mine!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: He’s (She’s) so fine – in the feline sense of the word | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. i think taking the bold step and blurting it out might not be a bad idea… at least your mind will be at rest that you tried no matter the outcome, not dwelling in what if’s

    Like

  3. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: He’s (She’s) So Fine | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Feel free to share your thoughts!

