Going, Going, Obsolete!

The technology I miss the most is Portable CD Players! I had quite a few in my time. The last one I owned wasn’t your ordinary CD player, it played MP3/ Data CD’s. I didn’t have to carry around my CD wallet and flick through different CD’s all day. All my favourite tracks could be complied onto one disc, it was a dream come true!

I will never forget carrying it around in the pocket of my hoody (I hated carrying bags back then), or squeezing it into my back pocket.

Remember when manufacturers claimed Portable CD Players were jog proof? Only problem was when you made any movement, your music would move with you! I do wonder if they even last whilst jogging!

Technology has evolved over the years, but nothing beats the sound effects that came with Portable CD Players!

 

Gone  http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/going-obsolete/

7 thoughts on “Going, Going, Obsolete!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Going Obsolete – Why not? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Not finished | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Pingback: Passing Parade… | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  4. Pingback: Obsolete/Saying Goodbye | Mayur Wadhwani's Blog

  5. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: Going Obsolete | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Feel free to share your thoughts!

