The Best-Case Scenario

When I initially read today’s prompt, I felt as if I was having a mental block. I couldn’t think of a worst case scenario; in fact I wouldn’t allow myself to do so. Deep down I could probably think of something, but I refuse to go there! So instead I shall tell you about my day!

I felt like a tourist in my own city! I had a meeting to attend, I made sure I had more than enough time to get there. It was going well, until I asked Google Maps for assistance. I paced up and down the street following the directions given to me. I shortly realised I was lost! I asked a passerby for directions; he asked if I had a map, then he took a quick glance at it and told me to turn right.

lost3

There was no right! Was he directing me to walk right into a wall? I would have preferred if he had said he had no idea where it was! If you don’t know…you don’t know, it’s that simple!

The next person I approached admitted that she had never heard of the street. She directed me to her colleague; I could see he was in the middle of something, but he still offered to help. He thoroughly explained the route to me and made sure I was 100% certain of where I was going.

I am ever so grateful! I could have ended up being a little late, instead I was a little early just as I had planned!

clock

Best-case scenario

2 thoughts on “The Best-Case Scenario

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Worst Case Scenario Doom and Gloom have arrived. | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Good and Bad | Susan's Loves, Books, and Coffee

Feel free to share your thoughts!

