Today Is Your Day!

There are 24 hours in a day and the moment something trivial happens, we automatically say “Today isn’t my day”. When we are faced with a difficult situation we say “Today isn’t my day”, even when we know we are capable of getting through it.

clock

Why wouldn’t you consider today as being your day? You’re alive; there are new opportunities for you and endless possibilities. Why does the phrase “Today isn’t my day” even come to mind? We are self consciously telling ourselves that it isn’t our day and we have the power to make it our day.

calender

Looking back I realise that some of the ‘bad days’ I’ve experienced weren’t even all that bad. Instead of saying “Today isn’t my day”; I’ve started saying “It’s one of those days”. Today I was faced with a difficult situation. I could have easily resorted to claiming it wasn’t my day, but I didn’t! Why? Because I know I will get past it.

If your day or year so far isn’t going your way, remind yourself that you have the rest of the year to make things happen for you! In fact, you have the rest of your life to make things happen for you!

Today is your day along with the rest of the days in the year!

para

11 thoughts on “Today Is Your Day!

  1. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: Just Another Day | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Just Another Day in the world of WordPress – will we be found? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. I really like the line, “Instead of saying “Today isn’t my day”; I’ve started saying “It’s one of those days”.”, what a positive message! Lovely blog btw 🙂

    (Sorry for the second comment, I don’t think my first comment formatted properly.)

    Like

Feel free to share your thoughts!

