Yesterday I Lost My Mojo

Writing 101, Day 4: The Serial KillerWrite about a loss: something (or someone) that was part of your life

I have no idea where he is! I lost him somewhere between my workplace and my house. The last time I checked he was sitting comfortably in my pocket whilst he guided me throughout my day. I’m not myself today! Positive energy is still flowing through me, but things aren’t the same without my Mojo!

He has disappeared before and returned shortly after, so I know I won’t need to send out a search party. In the beginning I assumed he would always be by my side, now I’ve come to realise that he needs time alone too. Most days I’m blessed with his strong presence as he motivates me and pushes me to the limit.

I woke up in the middle of the night to see if he had returned and he was nowhere to be seen. I didn’t wake up in the morning feeling invigorated, instead I felt frustrated and a tad bit lost.

He isn’t one for words and this is his way of addressing the fact that I need to make a change. Mojo knows that it’s only a matter of time before I’m back on track. Once I’ve completely reevaluated my goals he will make an appearance. We all need time to recuperate and reevaluate and I guess today is that day for me!

Here is a photo of him in case you were wondering what he looks like!

teddy2

How can I stay mad at this cute little fella? 🙂 I need my Mojo back!

Photo credit: http://about.me/julientromeur

11 thoughts on “Yesterday I Lost My Mojo

  1. Pingback: The Day I Found My Mojo | Living With No Excuses

  2. Pingback: 5 Tips For Getting Your Motivation (Mojo) Back  | Living With No Excuses

  3. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Dreaming Of Darkness Retreating” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Feel free to share your thoughts!

