The Escape Room

Oh wow, I now have an extra room! I feel like all my nostalgia dreams are coming true! My new addition is a games room. The three items I have in this room are: A TV, a Playstation 2 (any games console will do) and a collection of video games (preferably my old collection). I know I’m only allowed to have 3 individual items, but I can’t have one game and not the others!  If I could sneak in another item it would be a pair of dance mats!

flow

A few of my favourite games from my younger years

Games consoles played a huge part in my childhood. At family gatherings my cousins and I would cram into a room and take it in turns to play video games. All the adults would sit in the living room watching TV whilst having a little chinwag. I vaguely recall cringing whenever I overheard my mum sharing an embarrassing story about me. I rarely paid attention to the topics they discussed and I was probably too young to understand a lot of it.

My cousins and I have grown up and we now sit in the living room; the topics discussed are now easy to relate to. I often sit with the younger generation, but of course there is no way I can camouflage the fact that I am not a kid anymore! I can reminisce about my carefree days or pretend to be a kid again for a few moments, but in reality I’m an adult!

This room is so ideal! Whenever I am stressed I can escape to my games room and forget about my worries for a while! Let the gaming begin!

GAMESROOM

*This is a 3D games room I created in 3D Studio Max for my 3D games modelling module at University. There is a Nintendo Wii hiding beside the TV 🙂

Daily Prompt: Breathing room

3 thoughts on “The Escape Room

Feel free to share your thoughts!

