Self-Love Vs. Self-Hatred

Writing 101, Day Seven: Give and TakeWrite a post based on the contrast between two things — whether people, objects, emotions, places, or something else.

Self-Love= SL
Self-Hatred= SH

SL: I look beautiful today! My skin is glowing!
SH: Who am I trying to kid? My skin looks terrible!
SL: Maybe I’ll wear the new dress I purchased yesterday.
SH: Second thoughts I don’t want to draw any attention to myself.
SL: I don’t care what anyone thinks! Every spoil is a style.
SH: I wonder what people will think of me if I wear it.
SL: As long as I’m comfortable that’s all that matters!
SH: I think I’ll wear jeans and a t-shirt instead that way no one will notice me. I’m returning the dress.

SL: The world is my oyster, there are so many possibilities!
SH: Ugh my life sucks, I was born unlucky!
SL: I know my capabilities and strengths, I will go far!
SH: I have so many weaknesses, I’m never going to get where I want to be.
SL: This job is right up my street! I’m going for it!
SH: Why would they choose me? There’s probably someone better suited.
SL: You know what; I love being me! I’m not perfect, but I will always try my hardest to better myself.
SH: I wonder what it would feel like to be someone else for a day. Things never go my way, I give up!
SL: If I can’t love myself, how can I expect anyone else to?

mirror

2 thoughts on “Self-Love Vs. Self-Hatred

Feel free to share your thoughts!

