5 Tips For Getting Your Motivation (Mojo) Back 

Writing 101, Day Sixteen: Serial Killer III– Imagine you work in a place where you manage lost or forgotten items. What might you find in the pile? I took an alternative approach for this assignment…

1. Reevaluate your goals 
Over time things change, we change. The things we once wanted turn into the unwanted. There’s no point convincing ourselves that we want the unwanted, dig a little deeper and start over if you need to.

2. Talk to someone 
I have friends that allow me to vent and vice versa. I never feel like I’m being judged by them; they listen, advise and encourage me. Reach out to someone in your life that fits the bill.

3. Write your feelings down 
6 months down the line you may feel like you’re losing your motivation again. Use your diary to understand how you felt and how you worked towards getting your motivation back. It’s not dwelling on the past; it’s reminding yourself how far you’ve come and helping to get you back on track.

4. Write your goals in list form
I made a bucket list and posted it. I have more goals which I have elsewhere for personal reasons. Glance over your list regularly, imagine you are about to perform your favourite song on stage and keep repeating your list to yourself.

5. Picture it
You can make your own collage for your bedroom or pretty much anywhere! Wherever you are you can look at all the beautiful things you desire. Pinterest is a great app to use; I dabble in it when I’m on the go.

And if you still can’t find your Mojo, you can share mine 😀
mojo3

Read about The Day I Lost My Mojo here

Photo credit: http://about.me/julientromeur

One thought on “5 Tips For Getting Your Motivation (Mojo) Back 

  1. Pingback: 6 Reasons To Appreciate Your Job  | LWNE

Feel free to share your thoughts!

