More Than Passing Judgement

Writing 101, Day Seventeen: Your Personality on the Page– What are you scared of? Address one of your worst fears. If you’re up for a twist, write this post in a style that’s different from your own. This isn’t a fear as such, it is something that bothers me.

Wherever I go there will be someone that dislikes me,

I’m judged even before I utter a word and I honestly don’t have time to care,

I won’t lose any hair or shed a tear,

We all make passing judgements; I’ve done my fair share,

It’s the fact that people pretend to like me that I cannot bear,

Keep the conversation to a minimum; give me a second glance or stare,

I think that would be pretty fair,

It’s closed mindedness and hate that is spread for invalid reasons that I fear,

When someone establishes their hate for someone and the reason behind it is invalid or unclear,

You talk to someone for a minute and all of a sudden they are hated,

There’s me thinking this type of behaviour was out dated,

I first came across this behaviour when I was in school,

Its funny how so many of my peers thought it was cool,

Now that I’m older it seems people have only become bolder,

Take the time to get to know me and maybe you will understand my point of view,

If you don’t like me its okay; I wish you well with whatever you do,

I do not live my life to be rated or dwell on being hated by a few.
shadow

3 thoughts on “More Than Passing Judgement

Feel free to share your thoughts!

