UPDATE: Health, Fitness and Temptation (Week 1)

All and in all things have been going OK. I have no specific diet plan, I pretty much know what I should and shouldn’t be eating.

I will brief you on my journey so far:
*I totally forgot to take note of my progress until now, I can remember as far as Sunday.

Sunday 

Sunday…Funday! My family went to the shops and asked if I had any requests. I said no without giving it any thought. I had a lot on my mind and I would usually run to my beloved junk food, however this time I didn’t.

My family soon returned with two bottles of Cider (My summer favourite), Kinder Bueno (My love) and 2 Mars Ice Cream bars (Another one of my loves). I will be honest and say I gave in to 1/4 of the Kinder Bueno and then crawled into my bed shortly after. Phew! Temptation was apparent on Sunday.
cider
*One day we’ll meet again

Monday 

I woke up the next day like nothing had happened…After work I headed straight to the supermarket. I picked up:

  • Beetrout
  • A pineapple
  • Spinach
  • Kale
  • Feta Cheese
  • Tomatoes
  • Courgettes
  • Cucumbers
  • Sweet potatoes
  • Pumpkin Seeds
  • Oats
  • Bananas
  • Berries
  • Aubergine

This is all I can think of at the top of my head. I have no idea why I listed everything, but hey! There was only so much my little old hands could carry. When I arrived home there was more food waiting for me (Thank you!)

I decided to prep my smoothies. I am not one to follow smoothie recipes, I literally look around my kitchen, pick up anything that looks like a fruit or vegetable and throw it in the blender. I wasn’t too fussed about having a variety at this point. I bagged up all the goodies and headed to the freezer.

I noticed there was still a Mars bar left in the freezer trying to lure me in, so I slowly pushed the freezer drawer shut and resisted temptation (yet again).
smoothie
Tuesday 

I dusted off my Jillian Micheal’s 30 day Shred DVD. My ancient DVD player failed to work, I thought it was a sign to eat breakfast instead and start my day (I kid). I did eat breakfast though and I waited another hour before I did my work out (I used my PC).

dumbells

A lot of people say they hate breakfast… I love breakfast.. I’m thinking about breakfast now! I am having huge cravings for nothing in particular just something that isn’t healthy *grabs hold of water bottle*. I felt nauseous towards the end of the workout and spent 15 mins laying on the floor.

I left a note asking for no pasta with my bolognese for dinner and I came home to white rice. I boiled some sweet potato mash instead. My mum suggested I had a little rice and I said no. Sorry white rice, I still have love for you.

Later on my sweet tooth was crying out for a little something. I stopped off and bought; a nut and raisin mix, rice cakes and peanut butter to satisfy my needs.

Wednesday 

Today… My workout was great. I have been starving after every meal.

  • Breakfast: Half a smoothie (Beetroot, kale, spinach, watermelon & celery), Porridge oats (Pumpkin seeds, banana and blueberries)
  • Snack 1: Handful of nuts and raisins
  • Lunch: Turkey rashers, Salad, avocado and 2 boiled eggs
  • Snack 2: 2 rice cakes with peanut butter
  • Dinner: Turkey pieces, Baked courgettes, kale and salad
  • Drinks: Water only and a cup of kale juice in the evening

I was offered some ice cream and I refused! Ughh! Everywhere I look I see FOOOOOOOD! Everything besides the food on my plate looks so yummy.
salad
*No this salad isn’t on the list of food that looks yummy, I couldn’t bear searching for something mouth-watering.

If you have any tips please share! Also let me know about your journeys and post your links below.

8 thoughts on “UPDATE: Health, Fitness and Temptation (Week 1)

  1. The contrast between Sunday and the rest of the week is noticeable, good job on making healthier choices as the days go by 🙂 I also need to workout too ahhh, I’m a member of my local gym and haven’t been in like 2 months… even though they keep taking money out of my bank account. Terrible! haha

    Liked by 1 person

    • That isn’t cool. You do know that you are basically throwing your money at them right? lol I couldn’t do it. I haven’t been a member of a gym since I was about 17 (a longgg time ago), I prefer working out at home to be honest.

      Thank you, It has become easier! P.S make sure you visit the gym!

      Like

      • Hahaha I know, I feel terrible about all that wasted money :/ I did go to the gym on Tuesday though, and am planning on going tonight 🙂

        Working out at home does sound fun (and more convenient) but I like using the equipment gyms have. I just need to actually go to the gym to make use of them haha.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. This is very inspiring girlie. My husband has gone healthier this year which means i have had to switch up shopping items and meal times. I have been finding it quite difficult because I am a junk food fiend with a fast metabolism as you know. However I have found eating healthier does have a lot of benefits. I love this article because i have been finding the shopping difficult especially as like you i loooooove the white rice so when i eat it its hard to find an alternative for my husband who despises brown rice lol. Brown pasta is nice though (the whole family like) ok I’m rambling. My points were good article, inspiring, and now i know a few other things to put on my shopping list. 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! You should try bulgur wheat, I was surprised to find that it tastes just like white rice yessssss!!! It is guilt free 😀 I was a junk food fiend minus the fast metabolism lol. I will have to give brown pasta a try again when I reintroduce pasta to my diet 🙂

      Happy healthy shopping lol.

      Like

Feel free to share your thoughts!