If Everyone Else Can Do It, Why Can’t You?

I had the strangest dream the other night, someone I would least expect to give me life advice said “If everyone else can do it, why can’t you?”. I woke up with no recollection of the rest of the dream other than this person saying this quote to me. I felt as though the person had said this to me face-to-face and knew how I was feeling.

I thought about the quote countless times throughout the following day.ย If everyone else can do it, why can’t you?...Well? Why can’t I? I thought to myself. There was room for a excuse to be inserted, but instead I had to remind myself that there really is no reason why I can’t do it and there’s no reason why you can’t do it either!
thinkingkid

10 thoughts on “If Everyone Else Can Do It, Why Can’t You?

  1. I’ve always heard that if it is possible for one person to do something, it’s possible for anyone to do something. We are only limited by our fears and lack of imagination.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I would have to agree with Susan. In most circumstances, it’s our fear of “What if” that holds us back. If there’s a will, there’s a way. If there is something you really, truly, in your gut, want, than there’s a way to get it or get it done. Imagine how far we would all be if we weren’t so over come with fear…

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Pingback: 14 Things I Learned in 2014 | Living With No Excuses

Feel free to share your thoughts!

